Posted by: suzannern | June 30, 2009

The Edible Garden and the Perfect Giveaway!

Hope everybody had a wonderful weekend and Monday!

It was a beautiful Sunday at the Edible Garden here!

Our main purpose for being there was to see live demos by local chefs, Michael Anthony, Peter Hoffman, and Aida from the Food Network!

Here’s a few more pictures from our day:
Lavender is your friend.
lav2

lav1
Just love, love, love Hydrangeas!
Hydrangea

I enjoyed some of Martha Stewart’s refreshing Iced Tea while watching…
tea
And before we left, I had to give some love to the Hazelnut, aka The Nutella Tree! 😉

The BEST GIVEAWAY!
Part of the reason I use the word “nut” for my blog name, is simply because I LOVE nuts.

I also could never live without mango or coconut.

It is for these very reasons that I am so excited about this coconut mango persimmon butter and almond butter giveaway! CLICK HERE TO ENTER GIVEAWAY

Head on over…dare to beat me! Mwa ha ha!

Responses

  1. Thanks for linking to my contest!!

    Those flowers are beautiful and that tea looks refreshing!!

    🙂
    Michele

  2. how fun! i didn’t know about this – glad you posted it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

